Board of Directors

The Vaya Health Board of Directors is responsible for the comprehensive, collaborative planning and budgeting of publicly-funded, community-based mental health, intellectual/developmental disabilities and substance use disorder services for our members. The board appoints our CEO, oversees compliance, approves the annual budget and establishes policy guidelines for management to administer services in a way that meets the diverse needs of the community.

Vaya’s governing Board of Directors, composed of between 11 and 21 voting members, plus the non-voting President of the Provider Advisory Council, will operate in accordance with the alternative board structure approved by the NCDHHS Secretary on October 27, 2021, in accordance with N.C.G.S. §122C-118.1(a). Vaya complies with all applicable provisions of Chapter 122C regarding the composition, meeting schedule, training, compensation, maintenance, and support of the governing Board.

View 2022 Board Meeting Schedule and Documents

2023 Board Meeting Schedule

January 26-27, 2023 – Board Retreat

March 23, 2023

April 20, 2023 – Special Called (3:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

May 25, 2023 – FY23-24 Budget Presentation

June 22, 2023 – FY23-24 Budget Public Hearing

August 24, 2023

October 26, 2023

December 8, 2023

Website Feedback
external link icon